The Erasmus+ higher education programme, one of the European Union’s great success stories, has been promoting cross-border mobility of university and college students, teachers and staff in Europe since 1987. To date about two and a half million students and almost 250,000 teachers have spent time abroad with this programme.

The following European countries participate in the Erasmus+ programme: the 27 EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia as well as Turkey.

Under the umbrella of the EU Education Programme for Lifelong Learning (2021-2027), Erasmus+ supports among others the following mobility measures:
+ Student mobility for studies (SMS)
+ Staff mobility for teaching (STA)
+ Staff mobility for training (STT)