Studienfonds OWL Foundation

The Studienfonds OWL Foundation is a unique, Germany-wide cooperation project involving the five universities in the federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia in Ostwestfalen-Lippe – the Universities of Bielefeld and Paderborn, OWL University, Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences and the Hochschule für Musik Detmold. In 2006 the Studienfonds was founded first in the form of a charitable association, and became a foundation in 2009. The founders and board members of the foundation are the rectors and presidents of the five universities. The benefactors are the universities themselves.

The objective of the foundation is to sustainably support students in Ostwestfalen-Lippe both materially and intellectually, to create a network of supporters and those sponsored, and thus by these means to strengthen OWL as a university and business location in the long term. Numerous companies and private individuals support the activities of the Studienfonds.

The official website of the Studienfonds OWL Foundation can be found here.